It’s Complicated But Please, Understand Me

From One To The Next’s Understanding…Another wonderful piece! It’s really hitting heart reading all these and I really hope that the awareness to understand mental illness is strong! I can’t wait for the page to be all built together – Check this one out! This is about From One To The Next’s experience with depression, panic attacks and anxiety. Give it a read!

From One To The Next

Whim from Words On A Whim has created something truly amazing that I feel, deserves as much support as it can get. I was amazed when I came across her idea to help promote mental illness and to give support and acknowledgement for those who have suffered or currently suffer with a mental illness. That is why, I have decided to take part and help to spread this wonderful and thoughtful campaign. Here goes:

For years, I have struggled with a few mental illnesses of my own. At first, I just thought it was normal and a part of life that everyone just dealt with at some point or another. It wasn’t until I found myself feeling completely isolated and alone that I started to question whether it was really as ‘normal’ as I thought. Those feelings of being alone and thinking that the world was waging its own war…

View original post 749 more words

Leave a Reply

