The Quote Challenge: Day 1

As I understand, the quote challenge is a three day challenge where you post a quote for the day. Which is awesome, as I love my quotes! So thanks to Storyteller for nominating me!

Here are the rules:

1. Post 3 of your favourite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.

2. Nominate 3 bloggers with each post to challenge them.

3. Don’t forget to thank the person who nominated you.

Right! So today’s quote is:

Screenshot 2015-06-17 15.09.15

I love this quote, Dr. Seuss was a HUGE part of my childhood. His rhymes go like song in my head when I read his books and quotes! So this quote today was inspired by the fact that, I’m having a good day today. And although I’m getting better, and anxiety has a habit of catching up with me, really, they’re all just bad thoughts. You see, a friend told me that the brain isn’t much different to a dodgy knee. We believe that our brain must be right and perfect with every thought we have. In reality, the dodgy not nice thoughts are the result of our brain just being a bit dodgy. This isn’t to say we are mad, it’s to say that this happens to everyone sometimes. It’s just we listen to those bad thoughts too much and let them take over sometimes. Whereas, if you just try to battle those thoughts, just push yourself a little to think of something wonderful and positive, or to think of something to battle that negativity, you could find something absolutely incredible and amazing for yourself. But without trying, you won’t know what amazing thing you’ll think up of to help you battle your demons. Even on a non-anxiety level, this quote is also about just thinking up ideas. Things to do, see, the ways in which you’re going to make the most of life. If you sit there and don’t bother to think about all the amazing and wonderful things you could be doing, then you’ll never know the wonderful amazing things you could have thought about. I hope that made sense to you, I have a habit of being a bit wordy and complicated πŸ˜‰

I nominate:

Chapter Surviving

Our Souls Can Fly

Quayla Cheers

Thanks a bunch! See you for a quote tomorrow!

Lots of hugs,

Whim xoxo

2 thoughts on “The Quote Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

